average.bar.band@gmail.com

Reviews

THE CLIENTS WHO WROTE THE TESTIMONIALS BELOW HAVE ALL GIVEN PERMISSION TO BE CONTACTED FOR VERIFICATION. EMAIL jimmygreenwood@earthlink.net FOR FURTHER INFO.

From Paulette Ortado

Reviewed on 09/9/2013

From: Paulette Ortado <xxxx@xxxxxxx> Date: September 9, 2013 4:26:22 PM EDT To: “jimmygreenwood@earthlink.net” <jimmygreenwood@earthlink.net> Subject: Andrea and Miles Goode Wedding
Hi, I just wanted you to know that you and your band did a great job at my daughter‘s wedding. From the cocktail hour and all through the reception, everyone enjoyed the music. They all kept on dancing. You did a nice range of Music. I would gladly recommend you to other people. Thank you for an enjoyable evening, Paulette Ortado

From Miles Goode

Reviewed on 09/7/2013

From: milesxxxxxxxxx@xxxxxxxxxxx Date: September 7, 2013 7:33:55 PM EDT To: Jimmy Greenwood <jimmygreenwood@earthlink.net> Subject: Re: ADVANCING: Average Bar Band – 9/6/2013 – Goode-Ortado Wedding
That should do fine. You guys rocked, we had a fantastic time.
On Sep 7, 2013, at 7:05 PM, Jimmy Greenwood <jimmygreenwood@earthlink.net> wrote:
Hi Miles, Below is what the agency sent me a few days ago. I think it will function as a receipt. It looks more official than the invoice I send out for corporate gigs. If this doesn’t work, let me know. Congratulations, and thanks for hiring us! -Jimmy

From Andrea Ortado

Reviewed on 09/7/2013

From: ANDREA ORTADO <andreaxxxx@xxxxxxxx> Date: September 7, 2013 4:44:34 PM EDT To: jimmygreenwood <jimmygreenwood@earthlink.net> Subject: Re: Thank you!
Thanks! You guys were awesome, everyone had a blast! Miles’ email is milesxxx@xxxxxxxxx Thanks, Andrea
On Sep 7, 2013, at 11:32 AM, jimmygreenwood <jimmygreenwood@earthlink.net> wrote:
Hi Andrea, Thanks for hiring us, we had a good time, and congratulations to you and Miles! I don’t have Miles’ email address, could you send that to me, please? Thanks again!!! - Jimmy

From Jessica Buonafede

Reviewed on 09/1/2013

On Sep 1, 2013, at 6:31 PM, Jessica Buonafede wrote:
Hi Jimmy – I can’t thank you enough for playing at my parents party yesterday. You guys were amazing and really made the night! Thank you! Jessica On Sun, Sep 1, 2013 at 9:56 AM, Jimmy Greenwood <jimmygreenwood@earthlink.net> wrote: Hi Jessica, Thanks for hiring us, and for the tip and the food. I’m eating it now! Delicious! -Jimmy

From Marcy

Reviewed on 03/20/2013

From: Marcy Date: March 20, 2013 5:43:04 PM EDT To: jimmygreenwood@earthlink.net Subject: March 2nd – 50th Birthday Party
If you are thinking about hiring this band for an event – DO IT! I have to give credit to my 16 year old daughter who has fantastic taste in music. She found this band on U-tube. First she googled Wedding Bands – and what a debacle that was – AWFUL!! Then she U-tubed Rocking Bands and one of them was the band „The Average Bar Band“. Although they are named „the Average Bar Band“ they are anything but average. The name is a misnomer. We hired them for a dual 50th Birthday party which took place at a beautiful museum venue. From the initial contact with Jimmy Greenwood, they were very professional, accommodating and it was a positive experience-no glitches whatsoever. We hired an extra musician for a total of 5 band members – guitarist, bassist, percussionist, keyboardist and drummer. They offered a long list of really good classic and contemporary tunes. We had a blast picking out which songs we wanted to have them play. So we picked 56 songs and the band whittled it down to 40- everything from The Beatles to Cold Play to The Stones to Neil Diamond‘s „Sweet Caroline“. They practiced and did not fall short. They were FANTASTIC! My only regret was that most of the guests didn‘t get into swaying and dancing until the second set. The band was really good and true to form on all the musical intricacies of each and every tune. People kept commenting „wow these guys are really good!“ The music and The Average Bar Band really helped to make it a fun and memorable night. I would highly recommend hiring this band to take your event to another level. Please feel free to contact me via the band if you have any questions. THANK YOU, Marcy

The following six reviews all refer to Greg & Megan‘s wedding.

1) From Dee Valvano

Reviewed on 09/18/2012

From: Dee Date: September 18, 2012 1:56:30 PM EDT To: „jimmygreenwood@earthlink.net“ Subject: I had the time of my life!
I have never had so much fun, felt so connected and so much a part of the music as I did at my son Greg‘s wedding on Sunday September 16th. I literally had the time of my life. At 61, it is not my usual experience to appreciate a „wedding band“. My goodness, The Average Bar Band was anything but a wedding band. I haven‘t heard or danced to so many Beatle Songs and classic 60‘s 70‘s 80‘s 90‘s soul nourishing selections. These guys are the best ever. Greg and Meg‘s wedding was a hit in a large degree due to the fact that this band had every ones attention and spirit out on the dance floor. I‘m in awe of these guys and can‘t say enough about the day and night spent in their company. Bravo! Thank you for allowing me to be young again, „Forever Young“ Dee Valvano, mother of the groom.

2) From Kathy

Reviewed on 09/18/2012

From: NY—————@———-.com Date: September 18, 2012 2:48:13 PM EDT To: jimmygreenwood@earthlink.net Subject: Megan & Greg Valvano‘s wedding
Hey, just wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed your band at Meg and Greg‘s wedding! You were awesome, I didn‘t sit down once! Not only did I dance the night away, but I also danced it away with my 2 adult children, my nieces, nephews, sisters and brother-in-laws! Your music spanned two and three generations, pleasing us all and I had such a fantastic time! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! Sincerely, Kathy

3) From Greg Valvano

Reviewed on 09/17/2012

From: Greg Valvano Date: September 17, 2012 1:43:56 PM EDT To: Jimmy Greenwood, Ernie Fortunato, Tyler Land, Jerome Morris, Oscar Bautista Cc: Newbie Subject: Thank You
Hey guys, I just wanted to say that you rocked last night. Everyone had a blast and they were all complementing us about the music. I just wanted to thank you again for being a huge part of a special day. Megan thought Superman sounded great and she was totally surprised about Story Of My Life. Ernie, thanks for playing the entire event from the ceremony, to the cocktail hour, to the reception. It all sounded beautiful and turned out great. Really glad you could do that for us. Jimmy, thanks for working with us and helping put all of this together in such short time. You‘ve been so helpful and understanding through everything. All the new Beatles stuff sounded awesome. Tyler, thank you for the constant words of encouragement throughout the rehearsals and your Sinatra rendition that made my mother and her three brothers cry as it brought back emotional memories of their parents. Jerome, thanks for nailing the Dylan vocals during the mother/son dance and taking on some of the punk/ska songs we threw your way without an actual horn section. My friends loved all of it and were very impressed. Oscar, thank you for letting me stand in for you and use your guitar so Megan and I could have that unique moment together on stage. It was great to hear you and Ernie go back and forth all night. Also, nice kicks. Altogether, you guys have been very patient, supportive and professional as a group and it’s all been much appreciated. We‘ll talk soon but now it‘s time to pack for Hawaii. Ernie, I‘ll let you know all the hot spots to check out. Thanks again, Greg and Megan

4) From Suellen O‘Malley

Reviewed on 09/18/2012

From: Sue———–@——.com Date: September 18, 2012 12:38:13 PM EDT To: jimmygreenwood@earthlink.net Subject: (no subject)
Wow, just wanted to say how great your band was at our Daughter Megan‘s wedding. Everyone was up and dancing and enjoying your music so much that the night just flew by! Thanks again for contributing to our great memories. Sincerely, Suellen O‘Malley

5) From Erin O‘Malley-Lopez

Reviewed on 09/17/2012

From: ERIN OMALLEYLOPEZ Date: September 17, 2012 12:35:48 PM EDT To: Jimmy Greenwood Subject: Re: Band from Gigmasters
Good Morning Jimmy, I just wanted to say that you guys were awesome yesterday at my sister Megan‘s wedding. Everyone was raving about you guys and we all had a blast. Thanks for being such an amazing part of an amazing day!

6) From dragonfriend

Reviewed on 09/18/2012

From: dragonfriend Date: September 18, 2012 7:37:02 PM EDT To: jimmygreenwood@earthlink.net Subject: Meg & Greg‘s wedding
I recently had the pleasure of enjoying the Average Bar Band at Megan and Greg Valvano‘s wedding. They rocked the house, they played every request flawlessly and I would highly recommend them to anyone wanting to throw a successful party. They kept the dance floor full all night long.

From Casey Stern, September 1st, 2012:

Reviewed On: 09/1/2012

From: Casey Stern Date: September 1, 2012 7:39:37 AM EDT To: jimmygreenwood@earthlink.net
If you want to have a great party, you absolutely have to have great music. Deciding whether or not to use a D.J. or a Band is the first step, and then once you realize that Live music is the only way to go…that‘s when the real trouble begins. Everywhere you turn there is another website, and another band. Luckily for you if you are reading this, you‘ll never look at another website again. The Average Bar Band not only met every expectation we had in playing at our wedding, they exceeding all of them! During the process Jimmy and his group could NOT have been more helpful and easy to work with. They didn’t just make certain things work, they actually cared about every decision that was made because they truly wanted our wedding to be the best night of our lives. They were so ridiculously easy going that they even allowed me to sing! (Thank you Average Bar Band for my Springsteen moment) This band doesn‘t just give you a list of a ton of songs they can play at your wedding, but they also work with you and add tunes specifically for YOU! Yes, they‘ll learn the songs YOU want to help make this a perfect wedding. Last but NOT least certainly, they sound unreal. This band has the versatility to pull off Elvis and then turn around and take you to 2012 playing any of your modern day favorites. At times during the party, people were complaining about how much their feet hurt, their legs were sore, how hungry they were…because nobody say down to eat. Jimmy and his guys were just too good and too much fun. Don‘t make a mistake and choose anyone else. We didn‘t. And while everyone‘s wedding is the „best night of our lives“ – ours – thanks in large part to THIS band – was an unbelievable night for our guests too. Casey Stern On Air Host – MLB Network Radio

From Jessica Melito, thru Gigmasters, August 13th, 2012

Reviewed On: 08/31/2012

Overall Satisfaction: Five stars Professionalism: Five stars Accommodating: Five stars Overall Talent: Five stars Recommend: Five stars
These guys are great. Tell them what you want and you’ll get it. Very happy bride! – Jessica M.
From: 	Jessica Melito
Subject:Re: Thank you!
Date: 	August 31, 2012 3:35:58 PM EDT
To: 	jimmygreenwood@earthlink.net

     You're welcome Jimmy, you guys were
 great. I've already been asked 5 times 
from different guests about where I got 
you from, so I'm posting a link to your 
site on my wedding page so people can 
find you ;) I hope it gets you some 
other calls!
        Jessica

From Shanon Hinkley, July 10th, 2012:

Reviewed On: 07/10/2012

Casey And Shanon note From: shanon Hinkley Date: July 10, 2012 3:58:21 PM EDT To: jimmygreenwood@earthlink.net Subject: Hey Jimmy
Hope you are doing well. Before we leave for our honeymoon, I wanted to Thank You so much for playing at our wedding! You guys Rocked and we got so many of our guests telling us how awesome you guys are! We had such a great night, thank you for being apart of it!! Pass this on to the guys!! Shanon Stern!

From Julie Perlman, March 24th, 2012:

Reviewed On: 03/24/2012

„Dear Jimmy, Wow, what a party!! From beginning to end the music exceeded my expectations. You guys got everyone to dance and played great songs that everyone loved. There were a lot of rock aficionados here who may have otherwise felt let down, but all of them commented on how good the music was and also that you guys were all pros. But most of all you did what you said you would, you got here on time, set up and made this old birthday girl feel like I was 25 again!! Thanks a lot, I would recommend you any time! Cheers!!“ Julie

From Lisa Leung, September 17th, 2011:

Reviewed On: 01/17/2012

„Average Bar Band played at my wedding in September 2011. They are a great choice for a wedding because they are professional, reasonably priced and accommodating. They are also a good choice for a wedding or party because they have a good range from Rock to romantic tunes. They even learned a few songs for us– which included a Frank Sinatra song, a Kenny Chesney song and Raul Malo. Jimmy, the manager was especially helpful in making sure that everything went smoothly and according to my timeline on my wedding day. We were very pleased.“ Lisa L

From Jason and Laura Crisco, September 3rd, 2011:

Reviewed On: 10/12/2011

Dear Jimmy, Thanks to you, Dave and Tyler for doing a amazing job with the music at our wedding. You guys did a great job picking songs that fit with our taste and also did a great job with timing and keeping everybody on their feet & dancing. Thanks as well for learning „Better Together“ for our first dance. You guys are an amazing band & so many people commented on how awesome you were. We‘ll definitely be writing a great review. Thanks again for everything! Best, Jason and Laura Crisco

From Hannah Wolcott, July 23rd, 2011:

Reviewed On: 08/10/2011

„Hi Jimmy, Just wanted to send a huge THANK YOU to you and the rest of the band for all of the fun and great music we had last weekend! We’d love to write a review of some sort so let me know where I can do that/send it. Best, Hannnah“
5.0 out of 5.0 Quality of Service: (5.0/5.0) Responsiveness: (5.0/5.0) Professionalism: (5.0/5.0) Value: (5.0/5.0) Flexibility: (5.0/5.0)
„If you are looking for a really fun band to get your wedding going, look no further! I should also mention that ABB played a wonderful acoustic set in the beginning of the night so they are incredibly versatile. Despite the weather being 100 degrees, the band did not disappoint and they are a group of INCREDIBLY talented musicians. Jimmy was very easy to get in touch with leading up to the wedding, and we spent some time working on the set list together. Honestly, I could not have imagined a better experience with a band. It seems like they are seasoned veterans with this kind of thing. I know all of the guests had a blast and a lot of that is because of the music that really set the tone for the evening. These guys were great!“ -Hannah Reid(Wolcott)

From Geoff Mullen

Reviewed on June 24th, 2011:

The Average Bar Band is the best! We had a combined graduation party and 50th birthday and everyone from 18 to 50 was on their feet dancing and enjoying the music all night long. They really made the party memorable!“ -Geoff

Gigmasters.com Gig ID#: 852664

Birthday Party (Adults), Bedford, NY, 4/16/2011

ABB rocked! They learned a few of our favorite songs and played them great! Very professional and accomodating. Would hire them again for sure!“ -Nathalie D
Overall Satisfaction: Five stars Professionalism: Five stars Accommodating: Five stars Overall Talent: Five stars Recommend: Five stars

From Gigmasters.com.

On January 19th, 2011, Scott Fine has submitted the following client review for Gig ID# 784325

„Our family loves music, and hearing it played live is the best. For our son‘s Bar Mitzvah party we listened to several bands who claimed to be excellent musicians, but it wasn‘t until we listened to the Average Bar Band that we heard excellence. In fact we went to hear them twice because we couldn‘t believe how good they were. The party was a huge success! Everyone danced and rocked out…it was like a concert. Lots of our friends are musicians as well as our son, and they were all blown away! The band was so professional, skilled, and accommodating that we truly feel lucky to have had them play the party…plus they‘re great guys! I promise, you will love the Average Bar Band!“

Customer Ratings

On a scale of 1 to 5 (1=lowest, 5=highest), how would you rate Average Bar Band in terms of their professionalism? 5 how would you rate Average Bar Band in terms of their overall talent? 5 how accommodating was Average Bar Band in handling special requests for your event? 5 how strongly would you recommend Average Bar Band to a friend? 5 how would you rate your overall satisfaction with Average Bar Band? 5

From Sye Spence

On January 14th, 2011, singer/songwriter Sye Spence hired Average Bar Band to back her up for a performance.

From: sspence@aol.com Subject: Re: recommendation? Date: January 17, 2011 10:51:41 PM EST To: jimmygreenwood@earthlink.net
Working with the band was a great experience. As an artist who performs originals and covers, they went above and beyond to capture the sound I needed for a great show. Jimmy Greenwood, Dave Kellan and Eamon Ellams are professional and strive for perfection when it comes to their musicianship. Reliable and friendly, I would recommend them to anyone looking for a great live band!“

From Gigmasters.com

on November 16th, 2010, Jason Van Itallie has submitted the following client review for Gig ID# 807898

These guys are great – very nice, easy to work with, and they rock. I would absolutely hire them again.“

Customer Ratings On a scale of 1 to 5 (1=lowest, 5=highest),

how would you rate Average Bar Band in terms of their professionalism?.. 5 how would you rate Average Bar Band in terms of their overall talent?.. 5 how accommodating was Average Bar Band in handling special requests for your event?.. 5 how strongly would you recommend Average Bar Band to a friend? ..5 how would you rate your overall satisfaction with Average Bar Band?.. 5

From Gigmasters.com: Gig ID#: 795610

Overall Satisfaction: Five stars (Oct 2010)

Professionalism: Four and a half stars Accommodating: Five stars Overall Talent: Four and a half stars Recommend: Five stars
Everyone loved this band, great sound and easy to work with.“ -Edith S, 10/21/2010, Coffee Shop, Bronx, NY

From: Linda Sarfati

Subject: Thanks again for a great job! (8/17/2010)

Date: August 17, 2010 8:38:26 AM EDT To: jimmygreenwood
„I hired the average bar band for a backyard party for my husband‘s 50th birthday party. I spoke to Jimmy several times and we corresponded back and forth via email in order to work on the playlist for my party. He was very nice and accomodative. He even offered to learn new songs that I like and add them to the playlist. The 4 band members showed up early for my party in order to set up…They SOUNDED AMAZING! It was like having a concert in my backyard. All my guests asked me how I found these guys, because they were shocked at how good they sounded. As a musician myself, I am very critical, and I have to say, every song they played sounded awesome. Jimmy must set the bar way up high as far as standards go…and it really pays off. My neighbors all asked me about the band and told me how awesome they sounded. I have a stack of business cards and I handed a lot out that night and the next day. The guys were soo cool, and even let me jam out with them on guitar to a couple of songs. I told Jimmy he has to change his name to ABOVE Average Bar Band…I can‘t wait to have another party so I can use these guys.. Thanks Average Bar Band for a great time!!“ Linda (Bellmore, NY August 17, 2010)

From Gigmasters.com:

Gig ID#: 752390, 7/31/2010

Overall Satisfaction: Five stars Professionalism: Five stars Accommodating: Five stars Overall Talent: Five stars Recommend: Five stars
„The Average Bar Band wasn‘t average at all. They were well above average!!!!! They came to my party, and played Classic Rock, Blues, and Oldie but Goodies with heart and soul. The way it was meant to be played. They showed up on time, were very professional, and were a whole lot of fun. They had the 50 plus people up on the feet the entire Gig!!!! They even let me sing a song with the band. To me, that was the most exciting part. hahaha I recommend them to anyone who enjoys the magic of Rock!!! Bobby D* of NYC“ - Robert D, 7/31/2010, Private Party, Remsenburg, NY

From Gigmasters.com:

Gig ID#: 732954, 7/17/2010

Overall Satisfaction: Five stars Professionalism: Five stars Accommodating: Five stars Overall Talent: Five stars Recommend: Five stars
„We knew we wanted a live band for our daytime waterside wedding, and as soon as we heard Average Bar Band‘s demo, we knew they were perfect. They played everything from Allman Brothers and Led Zeppelin to Coldplay and Dave Matthews. They even let the best man join in with his guitar on the U2 first dance song. They have such an amazing range of songs, and all the members sing, adding to the diversity of the sound. All our guests raved about their performance, and the staff from Saybrook Point complimented us on how easy and fun they were to work with. We can‘t thank them enough, as they were such a key part of making everyone happy on our wonderful wedding day!“ -Joelle S, 7/17/2010, Wedding Reception, Old Saybrook, CT

From: Patricia Grimason

Birthday Party, 6/18/2010

[email deleted, available on request] Subject: Re: testimonial/recommendation Date: June 18, 2010 2:58:45 PM EDT Jimmy, I am willing to be a contactable reference. Here is my recommendation:
I highly recommend the Average Bar Band. They were very professional and accommodating from the planning of the party through their performance. They learned four new songs for our event, which was very meaningful to me and my guests. I loved their music and all the guests commented on how great they were, so they were a very memorable part of the evening. Even our caterer will be recommending them.“
Thanks for making my birthday so much fun! Trish

From Dave Parnes

who sat in with us on drums at his birthday party, 5/24/2010:

On May 24, 2010, at 11:13 AM, Dave wrote:
„Hey Jimmy,.. Sorry I didn’t get back to you sooner. Thanks for putting on a great show and putting together the band last minute. It really could not have gone smoother. I‘ve only heard positive feedback from all my friends. I’m glad all of you enjoyed yourselves because I know I certainly did. I‘ll have no problem writing something up for you. I’ll be sure to recommend you to any friends if they are ever in the need of a band… Thanks for the compliment. A drummer is nothing without his band, so I appreciate you being patient with my rusty chops… I only wish you the best of luck in the future. Talk to you soon… Dave“
On Jun 2, 2010, at 10:30 AM, Dave wrote:..
„Hey, I threw a testimonial together. Thanks again for doing all that work to make it happen, I know you were the sole reason those guys were willing to come perform… Hey Jimmy! Thanks for putting on such a great show at the party last night! I was amazed that with only three days notice, you were able to pull together the trio! Many thanks to Michael Louis and RJ Rabin for subbing in last minute… Everybody loved the vibe, making the live music a perfect addition to the celebration! “
-David Parnes
„I’m definitely willing to be contactable but prefer it be by email [Email address deleted. Available by request] Thanks for the support on the drumming; I really do need to get it back in my life. Playing live music is just too much fun to let it go… Do you happen to know any real good drum teachers in the city? I feel like I need some direction and motivation to start up practicing regularly again… If you’re ever doing a public gig in the city, let me know. My friends are always in to relax and enjoy good live music. Thanks, Dave“

Lisa Hummel

Birthday Party, May 2010

On May 3, 2010, at 12:05 PM Lisa wrote:
„Hi Jimmy, Sorry it took me so long to finally put pen to paper (so to speak) and write a review of my experience with the Average Bar Band. So here goes: ..
From my initial contact to clean up after the party, my entire experience with the Average Bar Band was positive. All of my communication was with Jimmy who was polite, professional, courteous and accommodating. The band did a wonderful job with all the music including the several special request songs that they learned for my husband‘s 60th birthday party. They kept the party going and everyone loved them! They sounded great! They even let my brother, who is a guitar player, sit in on a couple of songs. That was a real treat for the family. The party was a complete success and Average Bar Band gets a lot of the credit. I would definitely hire them again and I highly recommend them.
„Hope this is satisfactory. You guys really did a great job. You were worth every penny! „Sincerely, Lisa Hummel „PS – I gave your info to a friend of mine, did they contact you for a job?“

Karly Iacono

Party, April 2010

On Apr 19, 2010, at 8:52 AM, Karly wrote: „Hi Jimmy, Thanks again for playing at my party last weekend – we had a blast! Please find a short testimonial below. Feel free to use my name/number as a referral. Karly Iacono“ [ Contact information deleted, available upon request.]
„My husband hired the Average Bar Band for my surprise 30th birthday party and they absolutely made the party! They played a wide range of fun upbeat music that got the whole crowd moving. We hated to see them leave at the end of the their time. In fact, I have spent the last week trying to think of other reasons to have a party to have the band back – they were that good. You will not find a more professional, group of non-cheesy entertainers for the price. I would recommend this group to all of my family and friends! All the best, Karly“
Later that day Karly emailed:
„Hi Jimmy, No problem – I am happy to help however I can. Just don’t forget us little people when you guys make it big :) All the best, Karly“

From Mike Walker

wedding client 3/27/10:

„Jimmy, Thanks again for everything. You guys are the best. We‘ll be at the next NYC show and I‘m happy to be a reference anytime. Thanks, Mike“
When Mike sent us the check for overtime and tip he added this note:
„Jimmy, Thanks again. The guests are still talking about you guys! Mike“
On Apr 20, 2010, at 10:41 AM, Mike Walker wrote:
„Testimonial: „My wife and I were looking for a real rock ‘n’ roll band to play our wedding. We love that Beatles, Motown and Stone feel, and wanted a band that would bring energy to our reception and get people on the dance floor. The Average Bar Band delivered all that and more. The music was fast and fun, and our wedding guests were still raving about them weeks later… I‘ll be happy to answer questions for your potential clients. Just let me know… Mike“

Uncensored and un-spellchecked from Orla O‘Connor

engagement party, 1/23/10:

„Jimmy was extrememly professional — checking out the space and meeting with us several times prior to the event to determine song lists, layout, and timing for the evening. The band played well and looked great. Everyone loved the music — was definitely much cooler than the standard wedding band playing hits from the 40‘s that no one really wants to hear. Jimmy was prompt, prepared, and made us feel comfortable with all aspects of the performance/event. For the sake of balance I‘ll mention the negatives — it took a little longer than we would have liked to get the background music set up while the band took its break, and at some point in the night Jimmy was asking our guests which Pink Floyd songs they wanted to hear (but we chalked that up to getting into the spirit of the crowd and very quickly got back on course, Pink Floyd not being my own personal favorite :)). I‘d be more than happy to speak to any prospective clients. As you know we were 100+% satisfied!“
Orla emailed later that day:
„Actually think it was Led Zeppelin, now that I think about it. But wasn‘t a big deal. And seriously, any way we can help w/references we‘re happy to.“

from Dave Moser

wedding client, 8/21/09

„You guys are a great band!“
He emailed this:
„An amazing wedding experience! We could not be happier with Average Bar Band, from the personal attention they showed while planning up through a brilliant performance on the big day. Young and old, the crowd LOVED them, and didn‘t want the music to stop. They even let the groom and guests perform with them! True professionals from start to finish – we can‘t recommend them highly enough. Feel free to share our contact info with prospective clients.. -Dave and Samantha Moser“

Steve Swallow

Renowned bassist, composer and winner of Downbeat critic‘s and reader‘s polls, Steve Swallow, said

„The band sounds great! Very musical, full of life.“

Mark Haynes

Gold record recording artist with Janet Jackson, Gladys Knight and Patti LaBelle, bass player Mark Haynes:

„I love the tracks you sent me. I did not know that you could sing so well!“

Zoe Sanstead

daughter of a friend, pre-med at Columbia University:

„You guys are good! How did you get such good people to play with?“

AverageBarBand Copyright 2013